HarperCollins Publishers India

HarperCollins India (HCI) is a joint venture between HarperCollins Publishers, one of the world’s leading English-language publishers and the India Today Group. This partnership brings together the dynamism as well as the reach of one of India’s biggest media groups and the publishing experience and expertise of a premier international publishing company.
HarperCollins India has shown phenomenal growth in the past few years and publishes fiction, nonfiction and coffee table books by diverse writers like Arvind Adiga, Tarun Tejpal, Rana Dasgupta, Jaishree Misra, Radhika Jha, A.P.J Kalam, Kamala Das, Kunal Basu, Deepak Chopra, Ruchir Joshi, Meghnad Desai, Mukul Deva, Santosh Desai, Jaishree Mishra, Anita Nair, Aditya Arya and Raghu Rai.
It has also successfully built a list of talented first time writers, including Advaita Kala, Anuja Chauhan, Karan Bajaj, Jahnvi Achrekar, Amitabh Bagchi, Kishwar Desai, Pallavi Aiyar and Ameen Merchant. HarperCollins India is the publisher of “The White Tiger” by Aravind Adiga, winner of the Man Booker Prize 2008. Rana Dasgupta’s “Solo” won the Commonwealth Prize 2010 for best book while another book, “Arzee the Dwarf” by Chandrahas Chaudhury, was shortlisted for the Commonwealth Prize 2010 in the best first book category.
Under the internationally renowned Collins imprint, HarperCollins is the publisher of such prestigious coffee table books as “History in the Making – the Visual Archives of Kulwant Roy” by Aditya Arya and “India’s Great Masters – A Photographic Journey into the Heart of Classical Music” by Raghu Rai.
Recent imprints are also engaged in business books and poetry.

Catalog Datesort icon