First Second Books (U.S.)

First Second Books publishes high quality graphic novels for everyone. We are committed to excellence in storytelling, in artwork, and in production. First Second publishes books of lasting value, books that stay in your heart and mind, and on your bookshelf. First Second launched in 2006 and published the first graphic novel to be nominated for a National Book Award in its launch year. Authors include Gene Yang, Derek Kirk Kim, Eddie Campbell, Paul Pope, Jordan Mechner, Jane Yolen, Nick Abadzis, Jessica Abel, Matt Madden, and Aaron Renier.